Support Us
336-671-1609 • PO Box 5213 • Winston-Salem, NC 27113-5213 coachr@wsstealers.org, stlrzcoach1@aol.com
Select Page

2016-17 Basketball Academy.

Registration for the 2016-17 Basketball Academy is closed.  Rising girls in grades 5th-6th can register for this program.  The head coach for the academy will be Brittany Cox.

The format will be similar to the past four academy teams with 2-3 practices / month and 6-8 extra tournaments during the time frame of November 2016-October 2017.

Options to bundle the spring 2017 and / or the fall 2017 seasons along with the December 2016 and June 2017 basketball camps will also be available. The spring 2017 / fall 2017 registration is the normal tournament / invitational season that we offer.

Coach Cox is currently the head coach of our transitional 7th/8th grade team, a coach in our y-R skills program and a varsity girls high school coach.

The four options, again first-come / first-served (meaning registration and payment), are posted below.  Once we have twelve registered, we will close the academy registration.

Option 1: Pay for the academy only (no spring 2017 registration, no fall 2017 registration, no basketball camps involved): $200.00 or $20.00 / month*.

Option 2: Pay for the academy with spring 2017 OR fall 2017 season registration: $350.00 or $35.00 / month*.

Option 3: Pay for the academy with spring 2017 OR  fall 2017 season registration with the December 2016 and June 2017 basketball camps: $400.00 or $45.00 / month*.

Option4: Pay for the academy with both spring 2017 AND fall 2017 season registration with the December 2016 and June 2017 basketball camps: $600.00 or $65.00 / month*.

*= Monthly fee works as follows: Pay the monthly fee to register and then the next payment is due in November 2016.

FAQ: Why is the monthly fee cost more over time than the one time payment?  Answer: Unfortunately, some participants drip off after a few months in the program which throws off roster numbers, practice plans and practice / tournament fees.  This is in place to allow our program to run smoothly and effectively.

Registrations:

  1. Maddie Scheier (6th Grade)
  2. Emma Walker (6th Grade)
  3. Emily Smith (6th Grade)
  4. Destiny Thompson (5th Grade)
  5. Isabella Albany (5th Grade)
  6. Hannah Waddell (5th Grade)
  7. La’Niya Simes (6th Grade)
  8. Sofia Pardino (6th Grade)
  9. Marlena Hall (5th Grade)
  10. Madison Spruill (6th Grade)
  11. Grace Harriman (6th Grade)
  12. Hagen Shull (6th Grade)
  13. Marissa Vernon (5th Grade)

Practice Schedule at the Gateway YWCA all times 6:30-7:45 on Court 1:

  • Tuesday, October 25
  • Monday, November 14
  • Monday, November 21
  • Monday, November 28
  • Monday, December 5
  • Monday, December 12
  • Monday, December 19
  • Monday, December 26
  • Monday, January 2
  • Saturday, January 28: 9:30-11:00 (at Gateway YWCA)
  • ——–All practices below are at the Gateway YWCA—————–
  • Wednesday, July 5 from 6:15-7:30
  • Wednesday, July 12 from 6:15-7:30
  • Wednesday, July 19 from 6:15-7:30
  • Wednesday, July 26 from 6:15-7:30
  • Tuesday, August 1 from 6:15-7:30
  • Wednesday, August 9 from 6:15-7:30
  • Wednesday, August 16 from 6:15-7:30
  • Wednesday, August 23 from 6:15-7:30
  • Wednesday, August 30 from 6:15-7:30

Tournament dates:

  • July 15 in Winston-Salem
  • July 22 in Winston-Salem

(More dates posted soon)