Support Us
336-671-1609 • PO Box 5213 • Winston-Salem, NC 27113-5213 coachr@wsstealers.org, stlrzcoach1@aol.com
Select Page

Individual Skills

Individual skills with Coach R:) are available throughout the year. Email him directly at stlrzcoach1@aol.com for costs involved. June 2018 Skills Schedule with Coach R is posted below. Skills are held at the Gateway YWCA located at 1300 S. Main Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27127 unless otherwise noted.

Coach R’s philosophy on skills mirrors that of the stonecutters motto / dream:  “When nothing seems to be happening, go look at the stonecutter who hammers away at his rock. He will hit that rock one hundred times without as much as a crack showing in it. Yet at the hundred and first blow it will split in two, and he knows that it wasn’t that blow that did it, but all of the other hits that came before it.” That’s very similar to basketball when you’re looking for results on the court… if you keep at it consistently, eventually you’ll see the results.

Costs are $20.00 / session / hour.  Last name next to times means that slot is reserved.

  • Monday, May 7th: 7:30 (Smith), 8:30 (Hackney), 4:00 (Deal). 5:00 (Axtell)
  • Tuesday, May 8th: 3:00 (Allred), 4:00 (Sutphin)
  • Wednesday, May 9th: 7:30 (Bevis), 8:30 (Stancil), 3:30 (Tyree)
  • Thursday, May 9th: 4:00 (Sutphin)
  • Friday, May 10th: 4:30 (Deal), 5:30 (Cole)
  • Monday, May 14th: 7:30 (Smith), 4:00 (Deal)
  • Tuesday, May 15th: 4:00 (Sutphin)
  • Wednesday, May 16th: 7:00 (Bevis)
  • Monday, May 21st: 7:30 (Smith), 4:00 (Deal)
  • Tuesday, May 22nd: 4:00 (Sutphin)
  • Wednesday, May 23rd: 7:00 (Bevis), 8:30 (Stancil)
  • Thursday, May 24th: 4:00 (Vernon), 5:00 (Moya)
  • Friday, May 25th: 4:00 (Deal), 5:30 (Cole)
  • Monday, May 28th: 8:00 (Gantt), 9:00 (Deal)
  • Tuesday, May 29th: 3:00 (Vernon), 4:00 (Sutphin), 5:00 (Hege)
  • Wednesday, May 30th 7:00 (Bevis);  3:30 (Tyree)
  • Thursday, May 31st 3:00 (Vernon), 4:00 (Sutphin), 5:00 (Hege)
  • Friday, June 1st:  4:00 (Deal), 5:30 (Cole)
  • Monday, June 4: 4:00 (Shoaf), 7:00 (Gantt)
  • Tuesday, June 5: 4:00 (McManus),  5:00 (Schaffer)
  • Wednesday, June 6: 7:30 (Bevis), 8:30 (Stancil), 9:30 (Williams), 3:30 (Hege)
  • Thursday, June 7: 1:00 (Sutphin), 2:00 (Houpe)
  • Monday, June 11: 9:00 (Ellis), 10:30 (Kennedy), 4:00 (Davis), 7:00 PM (Houpe)
  • Tuesday, June 12: 9:00 (Galyon), 3:00 (Kennedy),4:00 (Axtell), 5:00 (Landreth)
  • Wednesday, June 13: 6:30 a.m. (Bevis), 8:30 a.m. (Stancil), 9:30 (Houpe), 10:30 (Gilliam)
  • Thursday, June 14: 8:00 a.m. (Hackney)
  • Friday, June 15:  4:00 (Hege), 5:00 (Marshall)
  • Tuesday, June 19: 8:00 a.m. (Galyon)
  • Thursday, June 21: 8:00 a.m. (Hall), 9:00 (Gary), 10:00 (Schaffer), 11:00 (McManus)
  • Friday, June 22: 8:00 a.m. (Hall), 9:00 (Pardino), 10:00 (Pardino), 11:00 (Shoaf)
  • Friday, June 29: 8:00 (Moya), 9:00 (Gary), 10:00 (Scheier)
  • Monday, July 2: 4:00 (Harriman), 5:00 (Gantt), 6:00 (Man)
  • Wednesday, July 4: 8:00 (Harriman), 9:00 (Vest), 10:00 (Hege)
  • Thursday, July 5: 8:00 (Smith), 9:00 (Hunter), 10:00 (Pardino)
  • Friday, July 6: 4: 4:00 (Lennon), 5:00 (Hall), 6:00 (Man)
  • Monday, July 9: 10:00 (Hunter), 11:00 (Houpe)
  • Tuesday, July 10: 8:00 (Pardino), 9:00 (Pardino), 10:00 (Hoyle)
  • Thursday, July 12: 8:00 (Pardino), 9:00 (Vest), 10:00 (Harriman)
  • Monday, July 16: 5:00 (Davis), 6:00 (Man) – Tentative
  • Wednesday, July 18: 11:00 (Gilliam)
  • Friday, July 20: 8:00 (Pardino), 9:00 (Gilliam), 10:00 (Harriman)
  • Monday, July 30: 4:00 (Davis), 5:00 (Gantt), 6:00 (Man)

August schedule posted soon and seven (7) additional packages are now available.

Individual Skills - Packages

  • I, as parent/guardian, of the above-named participant, understand that skill sessions involve strenuous activity and (sometimes) contact. By typing YES, I agree not to hold liable the instructor, staff, volunteers, hosting facility nor their staff for any any injury or illness that occurs from participating in this program.
  • Cost is $20.00 / hour / session. Discounts for group packages.

For weekend or school break availability, please contact Coach Robinson. GO STEALERS!!! AKelly