Support Us
336-671-1609 • PO Box 5213 • Winston-Salem, NC 27113-5213 coachr@wsstealers.org, stlrzcoach1@aol.com

Individual Skills 

Individual skills with Coach R:) are available throughout the year.

Coach R’s philosophy on skills mirrors that of the stonecutters motto / dream:  “When nothing seems to be happening, go look at the stonecutter who hammers away at his rock. He will hit that rock one hundred times without as much as a crack showing in it. Yet at the hundred and first blow it will split in two, and he knows that it wasn’t that blow that did it, but all of the other hits that came before it.” That’s very similar to basketball when you’re looking for results on the court… if you keep at it consistently, eventually you’ll see the results.

Costs are $20.00 / session / hour.  Last name next to times means that slot is reserved. The skills don’t expire meaning if it takes you one month or one year to get them all in that’s fine.

If you a member of Stealers For Life, you receive twenty skills (twenty-five in some cases) for the year.

For availability contact Coach R at stlzcoach1@aol.com .

Sites for skills will vary, but for the majority of sessions, the sessions are at the Gateway YWCA (or at Bishop McGuinness if noted).

November 2019:

  • Friday, November 8: 5:30 (VW), 6:30 (CL)
  • Monday, November 11: 12:30 (MP), 1:30 (MM), 2:30 , 3:30 (LK), 4:30 (KW)
  • Monday, November 18: 6:00 (LK), 7:00 (KW)
  • Wednesday, November 20: 5:45 (IA), 6:45 (CL), 7:45 (KW)
  • Thursday, November 21: 5:45 (EJ), 6:45 (KD), 7:45 (ES)
  • Monday, November 25: 6:00 (LK), 7:00 (MP)
  • Tuesday, November 26: 5:45 (EJ), 6:45 (KD), 7:45 (KW)
  • Wednesday, November 27: 2:30 (SP), 3:30 (NA), 4:30 (IA) (at Bishop)
  • Friday, November 29: 11:00 (GH), 12:00 (EJ), 1:00 (SP), 2:00 (IA) (at Bishop)
  • Saturday, November 30: 8:00 (GH), 9:00 (IA) (at Bishop)

December 2019:

  • Sunday, December 1: 11:00, 12:00 (MP), 1:00 (NA), 2:00 (PC)
  • Tuesday, December 3: 6:00 (KD), 7:00 (KW)
  • Wednesday, December 4: 5:30 (NF), 6:30 (EJ)
  • Saturday, December 7: 8:00 (NA), 9:00 (MH)
  • Sunday, December 8: 11:00 (IA), 12:00 (MH), 1:00 (GH), 2:00 (AJ)
  • Monday, December 9: 6:00 (MP), 7:00 (ES)
  • Wednesday, December 11: 5:30 (KD), 6:30 (EJ)
  • Thursday, December 12: 6:00 (KW), 7:00 (ES)
  • Saturday, December 14: 8:00 (CL), 9:00 (MH)
  • Sunday, December 15: 11:00 (KW)
  • Wednesday, December 18: 5:30 (NF), 6:30 (EJ)
  • Friday, December 20: 8:00 (IA), 9:00, 10:00 (BW)
  • Saturday, December 21: TBA
  • Sunday, December 22: TBA
  • Monday, December 23: TBA
  • Tuesday, December 24: TBA
  • Tuesday, December 31: TBA

Individual Skills